CONTEST! Dog Tags for Christmas Pre-Party!! with Lindsay McKenna!

WELCOME!! to our
CONTEST #2 starts right now: 9.12 – 9.18.2016! with Lindsay McKenna!

https://www.facebook.com/events/614599988719205/?active_tab=posts

If you love dogs and military vets, these heart warming stories are for you!

If you love dogs and military vets, these heart warming stories are for you!

The countdown is on for our FB party 10.4.16 (9am to 9pm EDT) and in the meantime, the surPRIZES will start NOW!!

Pre-Order NOW and Dog Tags for Christmas will arrive October 6th!

CONTEST #2
Dog Tags for Christmas is all about Vets and Pets.
Tell me about the very first dog that entered your life. His/her name, breed (if any) and how that dog played a part in your young life.

If you don’t have a pet, show us a picture of one that you wished you’d had as a young child and why.

Winner will be chosen by random on Sept. 18th when a new contest will be announced. It will be announced on this party page, so be sure to come back and look to see if you won!!

Facebook has nothing to do with this contest. No purchase necessary.

PRIZE:
For USA and Canada readers only

Signed copy of OUT RIDER by Lindsay McKenna
Paperback, HQN/Harlequin
It is a story that features two dogs owned by the hero and heroine and they almost steal the show ;-))).

WIN an autographed copy of OUT RIDER by Lindsay McKenna!

WIN an autographed copy of OUT RIDER by Lindsay McKenna!

LINDSAY McKENNA’s FIRST DOG: BLACKIE
To get you started, let me tell you about my first memories of the first dog in my life.

His name was Blackie, and he was a black and white border collie. I was five years old at the time. I had two other siblings, age 4 and 1 year old at that time. I remember Blackie because we lived on an island in the Snake River near Ontario, Oregon. My parents were paid to take care of a sheep herd that lived on that island; hence Blackie was there when we arrived. His job was to take care of the herd of sheep, and keep them safe. The only way back and forth on that island was a long railroad trestle bridge across the river.

Blackie “herded” me around, even though I wasn’t a sheep, always at my side, never far from me or my siblings. It was only later that I found out that Border Collies herded sheep was instinctual. He was a very loving dog and my best friend. And he’ll always have a place in my heart and memory. Unfortunately, I have no photos of him. But here is one I grabbed off the internet, in case you don’t know what Border Collies look like ;-).

Blackie was the first dog in my life and I was 5 years old at the time.

Blackie was the first dog in my life and I was 5 years old at the time.

Now! Share your story of the first dog that came into your life over on our FB party page!

LINKS for PRE-ORDER:
Ebook only

Amazon: pre-order up

http://amzn.to/2b89rK5

kobo.com
http://bit.ly/2b51jLl

Apple/iBooks
http://apple.co/2brPgWE

BN.Com
http://bit.ly/2bLJKCw

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

