KALLY CON in CASPAR, WYOMING! COWBOY AUTHORS AND READERS!

ARE YOU COMING, READERS! Yahooooo….we’re gonna have a high ole time ;_)

Kallypso con 2016-01-01 at 10.42.39 AM

I’ll be coming! Would LOVE to meet my readers who can make it! Huge giveaways (I mean wowser here!) by all the attending authors.

From Kallypso Masters !!!

I know a number of the people in this group attended my second annual KallypsoCon last year, held in New Hampshire. The theme was Military Romance and it was just about perfect. This year’s theme is Western Romance, but a number of the featured authors also write military heroes, including Delilah Devlin, Sable Hunter, Cat Johnson, Lindsay McKenna, Hildie McQueen, and of course me!

This con isn’t like anything you’ve ever attended. Those who went to the Everett, WA, or Southern NH ones can tell you more! (Please share your experiences, ladies and gents!) I limit it to a very small number of authors. Quality, not quantity. I want you to get to share meals with them, play games, ask questions, having impromptu conversations, laugh, and just hang out with them as friends throughout the weekend. I also limit the number of readers to 100.

And each of my featured authors helps me to give back to readers and show our appreciation for you by sponsoring up to $1000 in perks (drink tickets for parties, premium KallypsoCon swag), helping to reduce the cost of the overall event. This year is the least expensive registration we’ve had yet–only $125 per person! And Charlotte (my awesome PA) also negotiated a fantastic deal with the hotel so you can get a room with two queen beds for only $89/night! We also booked a hospitality suite (the presidential suite!) so that we’ll have a place to hang out between events or late into the evening. (We were missing that at the 2015 event.) The authors will be more accessible throughout the weekend (not just sticking to the scheduled events as they might at the bigger cons, too).

To learn more about what we have in mind, go to my KallypsoCon web site at

http://kallypsomasters.com/kallypsocon/kallypsocon-2016/

In general, the format has stayed the same both of the first two years, but when I get into planning the evening activities more with the authors, we’ll flesh out the details. And if the number of readers exceeds the number of dinner tables we have (I like to have a different author at each table because sharing a meal with an author is so special), I’ll even add more authors. There are several great western Romance authors waiting in the wings, but we need to get our registration numbers high enough before I add anyone else. I know quite a few of the attendees at the 2014 and 2015 events plan to be there (and some have already reserved their spots). Hope you’ll be able to join us, too! You’ll make friends faster than at any other con. I promise!

Leave a Reply

