TRAVIS TRILOGY by Lindsay McKenna 8.12.2014 — AT LAST!!

Red Tail by Lindsay McKenna is Book 1 of the Travis Trilogy

Red Tail by Lindsay McKenna is Book 1 of the Travis Trilogy

TRAVIS TRILOGY is to be released 8.12.2014!! TRAVIS TRILOGY series: This was the first series I ever wrote, to prove to my editor that it COULD be done. She scoffed and shook her head, saying it wasn’t possible. I don’t take “no” very well. I know what I can do and what I can’t do. One thing you don’t want to do is throw a gauntlet down in front of me and tell me it’s impossible. NOTHING is impossible. It’s only the limits and boundaries of our reality that make it so–or not. Red Tail was the first of three books I wrote. Book 1 Red Tail (Silhouette Desire), Book 2 Dare to Love (Harlequin Temptation), Book 23, The Right Touch, (Harlequin Temptation). So I proved to her a writer could write three books that had a theme. In this case, the Travis children. Each had their story. There was NEVER a flash put on the books. This was opening a door and pioneering, which is one of my strong points as a writer. I just had to get the publisher to accept the vision I had and knew I could create. Once I brought this to the editor’s attention, she said, “Do it again.” Okay, I did. That ended up being series #2 that was never acknowledged as a series: The Kincaid Series.

This is Book 2 of the Travis Trilogy, Matt Travis' story.

This is Book 2 of the Travis Trilogy, Matt Travis’ story.

Finally, Tara Gavin, Senior Editor of the Silhouette Special Editions line, went to bat for the concept in an editorial meeting. What came out of it was my first “official” trilogy: Love and Glory series was born: Morgan’s Mercenaries. It did have a “flash” or logo on the front of each book so readers could identify it as a series and Harlequin did support it fully. Now you know the REAL story behind all of the way 3-book series were actually created. It was done by me because I had the vision and I didn’t take “no” for an answer. Even if I had to write two earlier series: Travis Trilogy and later, Kincaid Trilogy, before Love & Glory series was embraced by the publisher—and the world. It was an instant success and globally, even to this day, is the longest running series-saga in the world, 45 books strong and still going! Further, I didn’t capitulate to an editor’s wrongheaded belief it couldn’t be done by a writer. I stayed true, first of all, to myself. Secondly, to my vision. Never take “no” as the final answer in your life. I was not only the creator of the military romance genre, but I was also the creator of the SERIES books which nowadays, seems common and completely realistic. Back in the 1980’s it was glimmer in one person’s eyes: mine. Not the publisher. Now, you get to walk the footsteps of history by reading the first REAL trilogy in the publishing word: The TRAVIS TRILOGY. I was the “little engine that could…

This is Book 3 of the Travis Trilogy and it is Cal Travis' story

This is Book 3 of the Travis Trilogy and it is Cal Travis’ story

To get lots more info on each of these books, plus my AUTHOR COMMENTS on each one, go to my website: http://lindsaymckenna.com/2014/08/august-2014-ebook-releases/ Be a part of Publishing History! Travis Trilogy — the story of the three Travis children: Storm Travis, Matt Travis and Cal Travis. RED TAIL is Storm’s story DARE TO LOVE is Matt’s story THE RIGHT TOUCH is Cal’s story to be released 8.12.2014!!

The TRAVIS TRILOGY series: This was the first series I ever wrote, to prove to my editor that it COULD be done. She scoffed and shook her head, saying it wasn’t possible. I don’t take “no” very well. I know what I can do and what I can’t do. One thing you don’t want to do is throw a gauntlet down in front of me and tell me it’s impossible. NOTHING is impossible. It’s only the limits and boundaries of our reality that make it so–or not. Red Tail was the first of three books I wrote. Book 1 Red Tail (Silhouette Desire), Book 2 Dare to Love (Harlequin Temptation), Book 23, The Right Touch, (Harlequin Temptation). So I proved to her a writer could write three books that had a theme. In this case, the Travis children. Each had their story. There was NEVER a flash put on the books. This was opening a door and pioneering, which is one of my strong points as a writer.

I just had to get the publisher to accept the vision I had and knew I could create. Once I brought this to the editor’s attention, she said, “Do it again.” Okay, I did. That ended up being series #2 that was never acknowledged as a series: The Kincaid Series. Finally, Tara Gavin, Senior Editor of the Silhouette Special Editions line, went to bat for the concept in an editorial meeting. What came out of it was my first “official” trilogy: Love and Glory series was born: Morgan’s Mercenaries. It did have a “flash” or logo on the front of each book so readers could identify it as a series and Harlequin did support it fully. Now you know the REAL story behind all of the way 3-book series were actually created. It was done by me because I had the vision and I didn’t take “no” for an answer. Even if I had to write two earlier series: Travis Trilogy and later, Kincaid Trilogy, before Love & Glory series was embraced by the publisher—and the world. It was an instant success and globally, even to this day, is the longest running series-saga in the world, 45 books strong and still going!

Further, I didn’t capitulate to an editor’s wrongheaded belief it couldn’t be done by a writer. I stayed true, first of all, to myself. Secondly, to my vision. Never take “no” as the final answer in your life. I was not only the creator of the military romance genre, but I was also the creator of the SERIES books which nowadays, seems common and completely realistic. Back in the 1980’s it was glimmer in one person’s eyes: mine. Not the publisher. Now, you get to walk the footsteps of history by reading the first REAL trilogy in the publishing word: The TRAVIS TRILOGY. I was the “little engine that could…

To get lots more info on each of these books, plus my AUTHOR COMMENTS on each one, go to my website: http://lindsaymckenna.com/2014/08/august-2014-ebook-releases/ Be a part of Publishing History! Travis Trilogy — the story of the three Travis children: Storm Travis, Matt Travis and Cal Travis. RED TAIL is Storm’s story DARE TO LOVE is Matt’s story THE RIGHT TOUCH is Cal’s story.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

